2019 saa gator statue

2021 Superior Accomplishment Awards recognize outstanding and meritorious service

Published: April 14, 2021 11:56 am

The 2021 Superior Accomplishment Awards ceremony took place virtually via Zoom on Wednesday, April 14, at 8 a.m. This annual program recognizes staff and faculty members who contribute outstanding and meritorious service, efficiency and/or economy, or to the quality of life for students and employees. University-Level Award Winners The following individuals received the Superior Accomplishment […]

Two UF staff tapped to receive 2020 Florida TaxWatch Productivity Award

Published: December 18, 2020 3:24 pm

The Florida TaxWatch Productivity Awards are presented annually to State of Florida-employed individuals and teams who demonstrate innovation and productivity improvements. This year, two UF individuals were selected to be recognized with individual awards: Vinson Grimm, electrical supervisor at the UF Health Science Center (pictured at right), and Milton L. Marsh, HVAC mechanic at the UF Health Science […]

Anthony Collins and Johanna Lucas

UF TRIO participants recognized in statewide scholarship recognition ceremony for first-generation students

Published: July 27, 2020 4:11 pm

On Thursday, July 16, UF students Anthony Collins and Johanna Lucas were recognized at the Inaugural FL TRIO Scholarship Recognition Ceremony. The ceremony honors statewide achievements by participants in TRIO Programs, which are federally funded programs for students who are the first in their families to attend college. TRIO Programs are designed to increase access, […]

Service Recognition celebration honors longtime UF staff

Published: March 4, 2020 8:40 am

On Feb. 25, UF staff who celebrated 25, 30, 35, 40 and 45 years of service in 2019 gathered for a special event in their honor hosted by the Office of the President.

TaxWatch Productivity Awards nominations due July 17

Published: March 4, 2020 8:20 am

Nominations should reflect an innovative or outstanding idea or practice that has led or will lead to taxpayer savings, improved service delivery or overall taxpayer value.

Verlissa Ford: Improving how UF staff are recognized for their years of service

Published: January 21, 2020 8:22 am

The UF Service Recognition Program, previously known as the Service Pin program, was created to recognize TEAMS and USPS employees’ years of service to UF in five-year increments. The former program distributed pins to colleges and departments biannually. A year ago, the program received a major facelift as the university wanted to give employees a […]

Gator graduates Zimmel and Sevier appointed to leadership positions

Published: January 6, 2020 8:25 am

Two longstanding UF employees were appointed to leadership positions in December. Dana Zimmel, DVM, has been named interim dean for the College of Veterinary Medicine. A clinical professor in the college’s department of large animal sciences and previous associate dean, Zimmel is the first alumna to take the position as a graduate of the college’s […]

UF International Center Releases Names of 2019 Global Awardees in anticipation of International Education Week

Published: November 12, 2019 3:55 pm

As UF continues to rise in the ranks of the nation’s top public universities, the UF International Center (UFIC) is keenly aware of the importance of its many global engagements in this effort.

past saa winners

Superior Accomplishment Award nominations are due Oct. 31

Published: October 15, 2019 8:40 am

Celebrating its 31st year, the awards program recognizes faculty and staff who have contributed outstanding service in their fields during the prior academic year.

past saa winners

Nominate your colleagues, including Shands employees, for a Superior Accomplishment Award

Published: October 1, 2019 8:50 am

UF’s 2020 Superior Accomplishment Awards program nomination period runs now through Oct. 31.

Subscribe to Awards

Connect with UF at Work

Mailing Address

PO Box 115006
Gainesville, FL 32611

Physical Address

903 West University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32611