GatorGradCare Summer 2016 Enrollment is Open

GatorGradCareThe enrollment period for 2016 GatorGradCare Summer Only coverage ends May 16. GatorGradCare Summer Only enrollment is only for the following students:

  • NEW graduate assistants, research assistants and teaching assistants on appointment in summer
  • Returning graduate assistants not currently enrolled in 2015-2016 Annual or Spring/Summer coverage who will meet the GatorGradCare eligibility requirements for the summer term

Summer Only coverage is effective May 16 to Aug. 15, 2016.  Students must meet the GatorGradCare eligibility requirements for the Summer 2016 term to participate in summer-only coverage.

Students interested in summer-only coverage must log on to to complete the enrollment process by the enrollment deadline May 16, 2016.

The GatorGradCare summer enrollment must be submitted by the May 16 deadline, even if the assistantship does not begin until Summer B.  Students should submit their enrollment for GatorGradCare by the deadline, even if they are unsure about their summer appointment status.  No enrollments can be accepted after the enrollment deadline.

Departments must ensure that GA jobs and Letters of Appointment are entered in the myUFL system for summer in a timely manner.  Known delays should be reported to the GA Benefits Office by emailing  Departments should use the most current Letter of Appointment template for GAs found on the Academic Personnel section of the HRS website here.

GatorGradCare plan information, including eligibility requirements, can be found at   If you have questions about GatorGradCare enrollment or eligibility, please contact the GA Benefits Office at

Please note that all students currently enrolled in GatorGradCare who are still on a graduate assistantship for fall 2016 must re-enroll for GatorGradCare for the 2016-2017 academic year to continue coverage.  Enrollment in the plan is not automatic. The 2016-2017 GatorGradCare enrollment is open and the deadline for the annual enrollment is Sept. 14, 2016.