Campus Connector free transit service and new RTS route launch this week

UF Transportation and Parking Services is proud to announce the launch of its new Campus Connector transit service. The Campus Connector is a new walk-on transit service that begins operation with the start of the fall semester on Aug. 20.

The fixed-route shuttle service connects faculty and staff at seven stops between the campus core and the UF Health complex. The new service will be free to passengers and will not require a Gator 1 ID in order to ride.

The connector will operate from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, with service every 10 to 15 minutes along the Newell Drive corridor.

To view an interactive map of the Campus Connector route, visit

For additional information, visit

New express route to/from Haile Village Center

Route 150 is a new RTS express bus service developed to connect faculty and staff from Haile Village Center to UF and UF Health with two stops at each end. Route 150 began service on Aug. 19 and will operate between 6 a.m. and 6:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Service will be provided as follows:

  • 6 to 9 a.m.: Every 30 minutes
  • 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.: Every hour
  • 3:30 to 6:30 p.m.: Every 30 minutes

The new route will pick up and drop off at two stops on each end to maximize transit efficiency and facilitate faculty and staff commuting. The stops will be as follows:


  • Haile Village Center (at the intersection of SW 91st Terrace and W 52nd Lane)
  • Tower Road/Archer Road bus stop (in front of Chase Bank on the northeast side of the intersection)


  • Reitz Union bus stop (on McCarty Drive)
  • UF Health Shands Hospital bus stop (on Archer Road)

Riders from Haile Village Center stop may park their vehicles in available on-street spaces, and riders from the Tower/Archer stop may park in the adjacent Tower Square Publix parking lot. Riders may travel fare-free on Route 150 or any other RTS route by displaying their valid Gator 1 card when boarding.

For additional information about Route 150, including maps of the route and stop locations, visit