UF Procurement Services honored for third consecutive year

(L-R) Bottom: Nicole Barbier, Jennifer Berglund, Marianne Preisler, Lisa Deal. Middle: Taylor McKellips Cheri Spitzer, Jeffrey Hendel, Chelsea Aaron, Karen Olitsky, Johnny Dudley. Back: Theresa Loper, Steve Neal, Rob Luetjen, Jim McElveen, Shannon Penny, Dwan Deleveaux, Nicola Heredia, John Edmands. Not pictured: Karen Frank, Jennifer Leckerling Theresa Loper, Arleen Nicius, Christine Williams

Procurement Services has been awarded the prestigious 21st annual Achievement of Excellence in Procurement Award (AEP) for 2016 from the National Procurement Institute (NPI). This is the third consecutive win for Procurement Services.

The AEP Award is earned by public and nonprofit organizations that obtain a high application score based on standardized criteria. The judging criteria are: innovation, professionalism, e-procurement, productivity, and leadership. Congratulations are also in order for Asset Management, as a business process managed by their area was included in the judging criteria.