Faculty News

Advancing health research to benefit future generations

Published: May 28, 2019 11:25 am

May marked the one-year anniversary of UF’s involvement in the groundbreaking nationwide All of Us Research Program.

Between Gainesville and San Juan

Published: May 28, 2019 11:10 am

UF’s Center for Latin American Studies has expanded its collaborations with the University of Puerto Rico and its support of the community through curriculum and professional development, events on the Rio Piedras campus and intensive Portuguese training for students.

asc logo

Academy of Strategic Creativity announces its first cohort  

Published: May 14, 2019 7:40 am

Starting this month, a cohort of 25 UF faculty and staff members will call upon their creativity and nurture their best thinking as part of the new Academy of Strategic Creativity.

students at vr demo day at the florida museum of natural history

“VR for the Social Good” class demo day

Published: May 14, 2019 7:20 am

Earlier this month, “VR for the Social Good” course students demonstrated the culmination of a semester’s worth of creative thinking, planning and prototyping at an interactive public event held at the Florida Museum.

uf landscape photo

New College of the Arts hiring wave confronts biases and challenges stereotypes

Published: April 30, 2019 9:15 am

Under the leadership of Dean Onye Ozuzu, the college’s faculty and staff have developed a unifying call to attract candidates who identify as changemakers.

dr. david nelson headshot

David R. Nelson named to top leadership position at UF Health

Published: April 30, 2019 9:00 am

Dr. David R. Nelson has been named senior vice president for health affairs at the University of Florida and president of UF Health.

calendar with albert the gator on it

Faculty and staff join the conversation about UF’s leave benefit offerings

Published: April 16, 2019 1:55 pm

As part of its commitment to offering benefits programs that are competitive, valuable and meet the needs of our university community, UFHR recently invited university faculty and staff to join the conversation by providing feedback about the university’s existing leave programs.

gwynn teaching in a classroom

Register for summer training today; apply for Leadership Development programs by May 3

Published: April 16, 2019 1:50 pm

From courses on communication for managers and accountability in the workplace to emotional intelligence for effective leadership and how to inspire trust, the summer calendar has a variety of offerings to suit your professional development interests.

Two opportunities to boost your leadership skills and expertise

Published: April 2, 2019 9:10 am

If you’re looking to boost your leadership skills and expertise, you may be the perfect candidate for one of UFHR Training & Organizational Development’s yearlong immersive leadership programs.

experience uf attendees

March Experience UF event: A “creative collision” of UF talent, technology

Published: March 19, 2019 10:40 am

On March 14, faculty and professional staff new to the university came together in a “creative collision” with a specially selected group of interdisciplinary faculty who lead creative, innovative and change-making endeavors at UF and in the greater community.

Subscribe to Faculty News

Have a story or event to share with UF at Work?

Submit it here

Connect with UF at Work

Mailing Address

PO Box 115006
Gainesville, FL 32611

Physical Address

903 West University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32611