2023 Superior Accomplishment Awards recognize outstanding and meritorious service

Sixteen staff and faculty members representing a wide range of experience and hailing from UF locations throughout the state of Florida were recognized for their outstanding service in a ceremony held this morning at the Reitz Union Grand Ballroom. 

Hosted by UF President Ben Sasse, Ph.D., UFHR Interim Vice President Melissa Curry and UFHR Interim Assistant Vice President Bob Parks, Ph.D., the 2023 Superior Accomplishment Awards recognized faculty and staff who have contributed outstanding and meritorious service, efficiency and/or economy, or to the quality of life for students and employees.

Pictured below are winners of this year’s University Gold Awards and Special Recognition Awards, who were selected from 120 division-level winners honored earlier this year. Visit the Superior Accomplishment Awards website to view the full list of Division Winners.

University-Level Award Winners

The following individuals received the Superior Accomplishment Awards’ highest honors and were awarded with a $2,000 check:

Special Recognition Award Winners

The following individuals received the Special Recognition Award. These employees were each presented with a $1,000 check:

Please join us in congratulating those who were recognized in this prestigious ceremony.